Translating and the Computer 36 was be the first conference in this series organized under the aegis of AsLing



João Esteves-Ferreira, Tradulex, International Association for Quality Translation Ruslan Mitkov, University of Wolverhampton Juliet Macan, Arancho Doc – Lead Chair Olaf-Michael Stefanov, JIAMCATT, United Nations (ret.)


  • Alain Désilets, National Research Council of Canada (NRC)
  • David Chambers, World Intellectual Property Organisation (ret)
  • Gloria Corpas Pastor, University of Málaga
  • Estelle Delpech, Nomao
  • David Filip, LRC, CNGL, LT-Web, University of Limerick
  • Pamela Mayorcas, FITI
  • Paola Valli, University of Trieste
  • Nelson Verástegui, International Telecommunications Union (ITU)

Conference Manager

Nicole Adamides

Technical Advisor

Jean-Marie Vande Walle